junkystill.blogg.se

Windows program not working in linux
Windows program not working in linux











windows program not working in linux windows program not working in linux
  1. #WINDOWS PROGRAM NOT WORKING IN LINUX DRIVERS#
  2. #WINDOWS PROGRAM NOT WORKING IN LINUX DRIVER#

#WINDOWS PROGRAM NOT WORKING IN LINUX DRIVERS#

I have also noticed that this seems to happen to mostly Lenovo products, so something with the way Lenovo makes their Touchpad Drivers doesn't work with the Linux kernel? Tried to "build my own" kernel following some guides, got kinda far but certain steps weren't working and since I don't have a vast knowledge I don't know what to do. Choose the Microsoft provided Debian wsl. 2- Go to the microsoft store and search for Linux. I looked into the kernel itself assuming that at this point the kernel has no idea what to do with these drivers and the touchpad "touchscreen". I have a website made in ReactJS, I am trying to use npm start. 1- optional.UNINSTALL ubuntu wsl but dont forget to Run history first and back up your files. Tried installing/updated Elan Drivers as well as various other drivers that could of helped

#WINDOWS PROGRAM NOT WORKING IN LINUX DRIVER#

Driver is just bad optimisation with the kernel. So I guess this tells us that it can detect it, put something is missing e.g. Also that touchscreen ELAN0001 = Touchpad touch (ELAN0001). Meaning when I touch it, its 03 and when I let go it is 01. When I let go: elants_i2c i2c-ELAN0001:00: unknown packet 0e 00 04 01 I went through the installation with a external Mouse, then started troubleshooting.ĭid: xinput : Nothing related to touchpad came up.ĭid: cat /proc/bus/input/devices : Nothing related to touchpad appeared, however a device called i2c-ELAN0001:00/input/input4 what their with the name "Elan Touchscreen" this seemed strange as this isn't a touchscreen laptop.ĭid some searching and discovered that doing ctrl+alt+F3 enters a Virtual Terminal, I logged in and touched my touchpad:įirst touch: elants_i2c i2c-ELAN0001:00: unknown packet 0e 00 04 03 When it comes to Linux I am still very new so any tips will be grateful I recently started up my laptop and decided to put Pop OS thinking that it might go, but it didn't. At this stage I was quite busy and didn't have time to look into it. Hi, I got a Lenovo laptop last year for college and have been using windows 10 on it, but recently I have been interested in Linux, specifically Pop OS!.Īt first I was going to download Ubuntu, I got it ready on the usb stick and as soon as I started installing I noticed that my touchpad wasn't working, I plugged in a external USB mouse thinking it might just be a missing driver etc, but when I loaded in it wasn't even listed in xinput/ xinput list.













Windows program not working in linux